Governor's Community Corrections Advisory Council



The Governor's Community Corrections Advisory Council serves as a forum to address issues in community corrections, the Council advises and assists the Division of Criminal Justice in analyzing and identifying problems or needs, recommending policy modifications or procedural changes and developing strategies.

Council members represent various units of government and private interests.

Members are appointed by, and serve at the pleasure of, the Governor and receive no compensation for their participation.


Community Corrections Advisory Council Meetings


All meetings of the Council are held at the Division of Criminal Justice 2nd Floor CDPS Conference Room, 710 Kipling Street, Lakewood, Co, 80215; starting at 1:00pm unless otherwise announced on the Public Meeting Calendar.   Meeting minutes will be published to the website once they are approved by the Council.

If you need more information please contact Wendy Bacchi at the Office of Community Corrections, wendy.bacchi@state.co.us or 303-919-9655.

2023 Agendas and Minutes

January 27, 2023 01/27/23 Agenda | 01/27/23 Minutes

Additional meeting dates for 2023 will be determined at a later date. 

2022 Agendas and Minutes

February 25, 2022 - Rescheduled

March 16, 2022 (Rescheduled from February) 03/16/22 Agenda | 03/16/22 Minutes

April 22, 2022 Agenda | 04/22/22 Minutes

June 24, 2022 Agenda | 06/24/22 Minutes

August 26, 2022 Agenda | 08/26/22 Minutes

October 28, 2022 Agenda Minutes

December 2, 2022 Agenda Minutes Cancelled

2021 Agendas and Minutes

December 3, 2021 Agenda | 12/03/2021 Minutes 

September 24, 2021 Agenda | 09/24/21 Minutes

July 23, 2021 Agenda | 07/23/21 Minutes

May 28, 2021 Agenda | 05/28/21 Minutes

March 26, 2021 Agenda | 03/26/21 Minutes

January 29, 2021 Agenda | 01/29/21 Minutes

Past Agenda/Minutes


All meetings were held on Friday in 2020.

February 7, 2020 Agenda | 02/07/20 Minutes

March 27, 2020  This emergency meeting was called to address issues related to COVID-19.

April 3, 2020/Agenda/Minutes This meeting was canceled.

June 5, 2020 Agenda Minutes

August 7, 2020 Agenda Minutes

October 2, 2020 Agenda Minutes


All meetings were held on Friday in 2019.

February 1, 2019 Agenda | 02/01/19 Minutes

April 26, 2019 Agenda | 04/26/19 Minutes

June 14, 2019 Agenda | 06/14/19 Minutes 

August 16, 2019 Agenda | 08/16/19 Minutes

October 24, 2019 Agenda | 10/24/19 Minutes



Local Community Corrections Boards

Local Community Corrections Boards oversee community corrections programs that operate in their communities.

If you have questions or concerns related to a local Community Corrections program, please start by contacting the Board in the county where the program is located.


O. John Kuenhold Distinguished Service Award

The Council created a process to recognize the exceptional contributions of an individual to public safety in the field of community corrections. The Advisory Council presents this award at the annual meeting of the Colorado Association of Community Corrections Boards. The exemplary efforts of these individuals have made a significant difference in community corrections in Colorado.


Award Nominations

Nominations can be submitted to DCJ at any time throughout the award year. The Advisory Council typically reviews nominations in March and presents the award at a subsequent CACCB meeting.To nominate someone for the Governor's Community Corrections Advisory Council Award:

1. Complete the nomination packet. 
2. Mail the completed nomination forms to the Division of Criminal Justice, 700 Kipling Street, Suite 1000, Denver, CO 80215 ATTN: Wendy Bacchi

If you have any questions, please contact Wendy Bacchi at 303-239-4586.

O. John Kuenhold Distinguished Service Award Winners

Past Recipients

2019 No award given

2018 Brad Kamby, Division Manager, Arapahoe County Judicial Services,18th Judicial District/Arapahoe County

2017 Joseph Ferrando, Larimer County Community Corrections

2016 Glenn Tapia, Director, Office of Community Corrections, Colorado Division of Criminal Justice

2015 Greg Mauro, Director, Community Corrections Division, Denver Department of Safety

2014 No award given

2013 Jeaneene Miller, Director of DOC's Division of Adult Parole, (retired) Denver Community Corrections Board Member

2012 Harriet Hall, President and CEO of Jefferson Center for Mental Health, Jefferson County Community Corrections Board Member

2011 Dennis Berry, Director Mesa County Community Corrections

2010 Tom Moore, Jefferson County Community Corrections Board Member

2010 Tom Giacinti, Jefferson County Justice Services Director, Retired Jefferson County Community Corrections Board Member

2009 John Schmier, Southwest Colorado Community Corrections (Hilltop House) - 6th Judicial District

2008 Paul M. Isenstadt, COMCOR, Inc - 4th Judicial District

2007 Cindy Talkington, Director, Correctional Alternative Placement Services (CAPS)

2006 Ed Camp, Division of Criminal Justice - Office of Community Corrections

2005 Paul Cooper, Larimer County Community Corrections - 8th Judicial District