Victim Compensation Administrators

We are sorry that you or your family have been physically or emotionally injured as the result of a crime.  You may be eligible to receive compensation for your financial losses.

To apply for victim compensation, you need to contact the administrator in the judicial district where the crime occurred. Use the judicial map to find the district you need to contact.The local contact for victim compensation is listed by judicial district.

Map of Colorado's 22 judicial districts

awagaman@co.montezuma.co.usFirst Judicial District

Ms. Valarie Van Kam
District Attorney's Office
500 Jefferson County Parkway
Golden, CO 80401-6020
(303) 271-6847
Fax (303) 271-6785
Email: vvankam@co.jefferson.co.us

Second Judicial District

Ms. Latoya Thorne
District Attorney's Office
201 W. Colfax, Dept. 801
Denver, CO 80202
(720) 913-9253
Fax (720) 913-9035
Email: latoya.thorne@denverda.org

Third Judicial District

Ms. Bobbie Marcus
District Attorney's Office
323 Main Street
Walsenburg, CO 81089
(719) 738-1510
Fax (719) 845-1632
Email: bmarcus@3rdjudicial.org

Fourth Judicial District

Ms. Amber Holland
District Attorney's Office
105 East Vermijo, Suite 111
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
(719) 520-6723
Fax (719) 520-6172
Email: amberholland@elpasoco.com

Fifth Judicial District

Ms. Tori Powell
District Attorney's Office
P.O. Box 488
Breckenridge, CO 80424
(303) 456-3522
Fax (970) 328-1016
Email: tpowell@da5.us

Sixth Judicial District

Ms. Jane Foy
District Attorney's Office
1060 E. Second Ave.
P.O. Drawer 3455
Durango, CO 81302
(970) 247-8850
Fax (970) 259-0200
Email: jane.foy@co.laplata.co.us

Ms. Carol Little

(970) 382-6339
Email: carol.little@co.laplata.co.us

Seventh Judicial District

Ms. Eleasha Cervantes
Montrose County Justice Center
1140 N. Grand Ave. #200
Montrose, CO 81401
(970) 252-4266
Fax (970) 252-4270
Email: eleasha.cervantes@co7da.org

Eighth Judicial District

Ms. Candace Smith
District Attorney's Office
201 La Porte Ave., Ste. 200
Ft. Collins, CO 80521-2763
(970) 498-7290
Fax (970) 498-7250
Email: smithcr@co.larimer.co.us

Ninth Judicial District

Mr. Steve Aurand
District Attorney's Office
109 8th St., Suite 308
Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
(970) 384-3517
Fax (970) 945-1304
Email: saurand@9daco.org

Tenth Judicial District

Ms. Florence Hunt
District Attorney's Office
701 Court Street
Pueblo, CO 81003
(719) 583-6092
Fax (719) 583-6666
Email: hunt@co.pueblo.co.us

Eleventh Judicial District

Ms. Barbara Topliss
District Attorney's Office
136 Justice Center Road, Room 203
Canon City, CO 81212
(719) 269-0170
Fax (719) 269-0180
Email: btopliss@da11thjd.org

Twelfth Judicial District

Ms. Tammy Rogers
District Attorney's Office
426 San Juan Avenue
Alamosa, CO 81101
(719) 589-3691
Fax (719) 589-2734
Email: tmrogers@da12.state.co.us

Thirteenth Judicial District

Ms. Jill Olsen
District Attorney's Office
400 Warner Street
Ft. Morgan, CO 80701
(970) 542-3473
Fax (970) 542-3421
Email: jolsen@13thda.com

Fourteenth Judicial District

Ms. Donna Zulian
District Attorney's Office
221 W. Victory Way, Suite 302
Craig, CO 81625
(970) 629-0485
Fax (970) 824-9190
Email: dzulian@14da.org

Fifteenth Judicial District

Tammy Williams
District Attorney’s Office
110 E. Oak Street
Lamar, CO 81052
(719) 336-7446
Fax (719) 336-2759
Email: tammy.williams@southeastcolorado.net

Sixteenth Judicial District

Ms. Crystal Madrid
District Attorney's Office
323 Santa Fe, Suite 201
La Junta, CO 81050-0928
(719) 384-8786
Fax (719) 384-7330
Email: cmadrid@da16co.gov

Seventeenth Judicial District

Ms. Tonya Isenbart
District Attorney’s Office
1000 Judicial Center Dr., Ste. 100
Brighton, CO 80601
(303) 659-5791
Fax (303) 835-5575
Email: tisenbart@da17.state.co.us

Eighteenth Judicial District

Ms. Wendy Buter
District Attorney's Office
6450 S. Revere Parkway
Centennial, CO 80111-6492
(720) 874-8607
Fax (720) 874-8523
Email: wbuter@da18.state.co.us

Nineteenth Judicial District

Ms. Karol Patch
District Attorney's Office
P.O. Box 1167
Greeley, CO 80632
(970) 400-4748
Fax (970) 352-8023
Email: kpatch@co.weld.co.us

Twentieth Judicial District

Ms. Kim Stalnacker
District Attorney's Office
Boulder County Courts Bldg.
1035 Kimbark Street
Longmont, CO 80501
(303) 682-6801
Fax (303) 682-6711
Email: kstalnacker@bouldercounty.org

Twenty-First Judicial District

Ms. Jennifer Ballagh
District Attorney's Office
P.O. Box 20,000-5031
Grand Junction, CO 81502
(970) 244-1737
Fax (970) 244-1729
Email: jenniferer.ballagh@mesacounty.us

Twenty-Second Judicial District

Ms. Ashli Wagaman
District Attorney's Office
109 West. Main Street, Suite 303
Cortez, CO 81321
(970) 564-2755
Fax (970) 565-9396
Email: awagaman@co.montezuma.co.us